Centigrade GmbH
Request Information
for Java™
BizLaf - for Java™ - Dress up your apps for business. Instantly.
  • BizLaf - for Java™ - Dress up your apps for business. Instantly.
  • BizLaf - for Java™ - Dress up your apps for business. Instantly.

BizLaf is the pluggable Look & Feel for Java™ Swing-based user interfaces that converts existing applications into professionally looking business applications in almost no time.

BizLaf cares most about the information that you want to display on your applications' screens. We created BizLaf including lovely details but avoiding unnecessary twirls. To keep a long story short: BizLaf is clean and concise, modern and friendly, bright and attractive. See for yourself.

In our longstanding experience with designing user interfaces for business applications we distilled the best balance between what makes up a great business application Look & Feel and what can be realized with Java™. Find out about BizLaf’s unique features.



BizLaf Box
  • BizLaf Screen
  • BizLaf Screen

Style diversity

BizLaf brings a lot more than just one visual style per user interface component type. Therefore, you can style your application as it is most appropriate for the usage context. Input fields that look like search entry fields, text backgrounds that look like notepads – you will be surprised how differently a standard Java™ Swing component can look like.

Cup of Coffee

Driven by Cezanne

BizLaf ships together with Cezanne, our first-class Look & Feel engine for the Java™ platform, and therefore meets your high demands on performance and visual effects. Plus, you automatically gain Cezanne’s great features such as full baseline support or resolution-independent user interface scaling. Find out more about the power of Cezanne.

Search entry field, slide control buttons, notepad

Ready for Servoy Smart Client

Servoy As the Servoy Smart Client environment uses Java™ Swing as its UI layer, BizLaf is compatible with applications that run on Servoy Smart Client. This way it is possible to revamp Servoy business applications in very little time.


Watch 'Building Sexy User Interfaces with BizLaf in Servoy'


Watch how a Servoy Smart Client screen can be revamped with BizLaf in less then 10 minutes.
Video: Building Sexy User Interfaces with BizLaf in Servoy

Affordable for big and small businesses

BizLaf can be obtained in several individual configurations. So, regardless of whether you want to beautify a small single user application or a large-scale enterprise system – you will find right the balance between value and cost effectiveness. Also, we can extend BizLaf’s style set according to your requirements.

Just contact us so that we can create an individual quote for you.

 

In harmony with icons

Flare Series Box The style of BizLaf perfectly matches with our FlareSeries stock icon set and even comes with its own particularly fine-tuned icon set MonoSeries for BizLaf. Stop the patchwork and come up with user interfaces that look and feel as they are created from one single source.

Home
Products
BizLaf - Stock Look & Feel for Java™

BizLaf

Das Business-Outfit
für Ihre Anwendungen

für Java

BizLaf das Pluggable Look & Feel für Java Swing-basierte User Interfaces, das existierende Anwendungen im Handumdrehen in professionell aussehende Business-Anwendungen verwandelt.

BizLaf stellt die Informationen, die auf Ihren Anwendungsscreens erscheinen in den Mittelpunkt. So enthält BizLaf ansprechende Details, verzichtet jedoch auf überflüssige Spielereien. Um es kurz zu machen: BizLaf ist aufgeräumt, modern, freundlich und attraktiv. Sehen Sie selbst.

Auf Basis unserer langjährigen Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung und Gestaltung von User Interfaces für Business-Anwendungen haben wir das verdichtet, was das Look & Feel einer großartigen Anwendung ausmacht und alles rausgeholt was in Java möglich ist. Informieren Sie sich über die einzigartigen Features von BizLaf.

Vielfältige Styles

BizLaf beinhaltet mehr als nur einen visuellen Stil pro User Interface Komponententyp, damit Sie Ihre Anwendung so stylen können, wie es dem jeweiligen Anwendungskontext dient. Textfelder die wie Such-Eingabefelder aussehen, Texthintergründe, die wie Notizzettel anmuten – Sie werden überrascht sein, wie flexibel das Aussehen von Standard Java Swing Komponenten gestaltet werden kann.

Angetrieben durch Cezanne

Kaffeetasse

Damit Ihre hohen Anforderungen an Performanz und visuelle Effekte erfüllt werden, gibt es BizLaf in Kombination mit Cezanne, unserer erstklassigen Look & Feel Engine für die Java Plattform. Darüber hinaus kommen Sie dadurch automatisch in den Genuss der großartigen Features von Cezanne wie z.B. der umfassenden Baseline-Unterstützung oder der auflösungsunabhängigen User Interface Skalierung. Informieren Sie sich über die Leistungsfähigkeit von Cezanne.

Search entry field, slide control buttons, notepad

Bereit für Servoy Smart Client

Servoy Da die Servoy Smart Client Entwicklungsumgebung Java Swing als UI-Layer verwendet, ist BizLaf mit allen Applikationen kompatibel, die den Servoy Smart Client nutzen. Damit ist es sehr leicht möglich, Servoy Business Applikationen im handumdrehen grafisch aufzupolieren.


'Building Sexy User Interfaces with BizLaf in Servoy' Video ansehen


Schauen Sie wie man einen Servoy Smart Client Screen mit BizLaf in weniger als 10 Minuten umgestaltet.


Erschwinglich für große und kleinere Organisationen

BizLaf steht in verschiedenen Varianten zur Verfügung. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie eine Single User Anwendung verschönern wollen, oder ob es um eine Enterprise-Lösung geht – Sie werden problemlos den optimalen Kosten-Nutzen-Punkt finden. Auch auf Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasste Stil-Erweiterungen sind möglich.

Kontaktieren Sie uns, so dass wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot unterbreiten können.

Möchten Sie mehr zu unseren Java Swing Produkten Cezanne oder BizLaf erfahren?
Wir sind gespannt auf Ihre Anfrage.

Simon Albers

Leitung Java Entwicklung

+49 681 959 3110

Kontaktformular

  • Saarbrücken

    Science Park Saar, Saarbrücken

    Standort Südwest

    Hauptsitz Saarbrücken
    Centigrade GmbH
    Science Park 2
    66123 Saarbrücken
    Deutschland
    Saarland
    Auf der Karte

    +49 681 959 3110

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Mülheim an der Ruhr

    Games Factory Mühlheim an der Ruhr

    Standort Nordwest

    Geschäftsstelle Mülheim
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kreuzstraße 1-3
    45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
    Deutschland
    Nordrhein-Westfalen
    Auf der Karte

    +49 208 883 672 89

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Haar · München

    Haar / München

    Standort Süd

    Geschäftsstelle München
    Centigrade GmbH
    Bahnhofstraße 18
    85540 Haar · München
    Deutschland
    Bayern
    Auf der Karte

    +49 89 20 96 95 94

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Frankfurt am Main

    Frankfurt am Main

    Standort Mitte

    Geschäftsstelle Frankfurt
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kaiserstraße 61
    60329 Frankfurt am Main
    Deutschland
    Hessen
    Auf der Karte

    +49 69 241 827 91

    +49 681 959 3119