Awards

iF Design Award 2017

iF Design Award 2017
iF Communication Design Award 2017

The iF DESIGN AWARD is an annually awarded international renowned seal of approval for design excellence since 1953. TRUMPF and Centigrade have been awarded the coveted trophy in the Communications Design category for the device-spanning interface “Touchpoint”. The jury approved “Touchpoint” because it is delivering an integrated product experience that unites hardware and interface across use cases and machines.

Further information

German Design Award Spezial 2017

German Design Award Spezial 2017
GDA 2017 Award

The German Design Award is the international premium prize from the German Design Council. Only those products which truly stand out due to their innovative design quality are invited to participate in the German Design Award. Centigrade was awarded with the prize for the smart factory exhibit which was developed together with the longstanding client SEW-EURODRIVE.

Further information

Nominated for the German Design Award 2017

Nominated for the German Design Award 2017
GDA 2017 Nominee Award

The German Design Award is the international premium prize from the German Design Council. Only those products which truly stand out due to their innovative design quality are invited to participate in the German Design Award. Centigrade was nominated for the PFO SmartTeach iPad application, which was designed together with the longstanding client TRUMPF.

Further information

Red Dot Award 2016 Communication Design

Red Dot Award 2016 Communication Design
Red Dot Award 2016

For decades, the Red Dot Design Award has provided a platform where designers can measure themselves against the top names in the industry. In 2015 alone, Red Dot received more than 17,000 applications from 70 countries. This makes the competition, which comprises the three categories Product Design, Design Concept and Communication Design, one of the world’s largest design competitions. The jury awarded the Red Dot to Centigrade and its client TRUMPF for their user interface system „Touchpoint“.

Further information

Industriepreis leaderboard 2016

Industriepreis leaderboard 2016
IP 2016 Award

The „Industriepreis Bestenliste“ is a leaderboard for the best solutions submitted to participate in the annual „Industriepreis“. Centigrade was awarded with the prize for the smart factory exhibit which was developed together with the longstanding client SEW-EURODRIVE.

Further information

German Design Award 2012 Nominee

German Design Award 2012 Nominee
GDA 2012 Award

The German Design Award is considered to be an outstanding achievement for design agencies contributing in the field of product and communication design. The nomination and participation itself is an honor, as it is required to be the winner of either a regional competition, a selection process approved by the German Design Council or an international contest.
Centigrade was nominated for the German Design Award due to the iF communication design award they received in 2010 for the design of a touchscreen HMI.

Further information

iF communication design award 2010

iF communication design award 2010
iF Communication Design Award 2010

Centigrade received the prestigious international award for a project in the category „product interfaces“, which was conducted in collaboration with Centigrade's client OMICRON electronics. The scope of the project covered conception, design and implementation of OMICRON's new product CMControl. The CMControl is a mobile touch-screen control unit for OMICRON devices, which are used to conduct testings in the field of energy supply. For the control unit's HMI, Centigrade conceptualized the interaction design as well as its screen and icon design.
A top-class jury chose the company's entry out of 1678 entries from 26 countries.

Further information

Best Session Award for „Animated User Interfaces – More Than Eye Candy“

Best Session Award for „Animated User Interfaces – More Than Eye Candy“
German UPA

Centigrade received the most favorable audience ratings for a session about animated user interfaces at the „Usability Professionals“ 2009, the largest conference for usability professionals in the German-speaking world.

Further information

Want to know more about our services, products or our UX process?
We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Luzie Seeliger

Project Coordination and Communication

+49 681 959 3110

Contact form

  • Saarbrücken

    Science Park Saar, Saarbrücken

    South West Location

    Headquarter Saarbrücken
    Centigrade GmbH
    Science Park 2
    66123 Saarbrücken
    Germany
    Saarland
    On the map

    +49 681 959 3110

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Mülheim an der Ruhr

    Games Factory Mühlheim an der Ruhr

    North West Location

    Office Mülheim
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kreuzstraße 1-3
    45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
    Germany
    North Rhine-Westphalia
    On the map

    +49 208 883 672 89

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Haar · Munich

    Haar / München

    South Location

    Office Munich
    Centigrade GmbH
    Bahnhofstraße 18
    85540 Haar · Munich
    Germany
    Bavaria
    On the map

    +49 89 20 96 95 94

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Frankfurt am Main

    Frankfurt am Main

    Central Location

    Office Frankfurt
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kaiserstraße 61
    60329 Frankfurt am Main
    Germany
    Hesse
    On the map

    +49 69 241 827 91

    +49 681 959 3119

Auszeichnungen

iF Design Award 2017

iF Design Award 2017
iF Communication Design Award 2017

Der iF DESIGN AWARD wird seit dem Jahr 1953 vergeben und international als Gütesiegel für exzellentes Design anerkannt. Die Unternehmen TRUMPF und Centigrade wurden in der Kategorie Communications Design für das maschinen­übergreifende Interface „Touchpoint“ mit dem begehrten Preis ausgezeichnet. Besondere Anerkennung der Jury erhielt „Touchpoint“, da es über mehrere Anwendungsfälle und Maschinen hinweg ein ganzheitliches Produkterlebnis ermöglicht, in dem Maschine und Interface eine Einheit bilden.

Weiterführende Links

German Design Award Spezial 2017

German Design Award Spezial 2017
GDA 2017 Award

Der German Design Award ist der internationale Premiumpreis, verliehen vom Rat für Formgebung. Sein Ziel: Einzigartige Gestaltungs­trends zu ent­decken, zu präsen­tieren und auszu­zeichnen. Der Wettbewerb stellt höchste Ansprüche an die Ermittlung seiner Preisträger: Durch das einzig­artige Nominierungs­verfahren werden nur solche Produkte und Kommu­nikations­design­leistungen zur Teilnahme eingeladen, die nach­weislich durch ihre gestalter­ische Qualität herausragen.
Centigrade wurde für sein weg­weisendes Projekt mit dem Kunden SEW-EURODRIVE zur Realisierung der Industrie 4.0 Vision des Unternehmens ausgezeichnet.

Weiterführende Links

Nominierung für German Design Award 2017

Nominierung für German Design Award 2017
GDA 2017 Nominee Award

Mit dem German Design Award werden Projekte ausgezeichnet, die in der deutschen und inter­nati­onalen Designlandschaft wirklich weg­weisend sind. Bereits die Nominierung gilt auf Grund der strikten Auswahl­kriterien der Expertenjury als Ehrung. Centigrade und der langjährige Kunde TRUMPF wurden für das heraus­ragende Design der PFO Smart Teach iPad App nominiert.

Weiterführende Links

Red Dot Award 2016 Communication Design

Red Dot Award 2016 Communication Design
Red Dot Award 2016

Der Red Dot Design Award bietet bereits seit Jahrzehnten eine Plattform, um sich mit den Besten der Branche zu messen. Allein im Jahr 2015 konnte Red Dot mehr als 17.000 Anmeldungen aus 70 Ländern verzeichnen. Damit ist der Wettbewerb, bestehend aus den drei Kategorien Product Design, Design Concept und Communication Design, einer der größten Designwettbewerbe weltweit. Die Jury vergab die begehrte Auszeichnung Red Dot an das Unternehmen TRUMPF und an die Centigrade GmbH als ausführende Agentur. Prämiert wurden die hohe Designqualität der Steuerungsoberfläche „Touchpoint“ und insbesondere das Layout der Oberfläche für die neue 2D-Lasermaschine TruLaser Center 7030.

Weiterführende Links

Industriepreis Bestenliste 2016

Industriepreis Bestenliste 2016
IP 2016 Award

Die INDUSTRIE-Bestenliste erscheint in 14 Kategorien und steht als Online-Medium, als Web-App mobil für unterwegs sowie als Web-Blog zur Verfügung. Als unverzichtbare Navigationshilfe führt sie den Leser verlässlich durch das gesamte Spektrum an Industrielösungen und präsentiert die Sieger, aber auch Nominierte und BEST-OFs des alljährlich ausgelobten INDUSTRIEPREIS. Centigrade wurde für sein wegweisendes Projekt mit dem Kunden SEW-EURODRIVE zur Realisierung der Industrie 4.0 Vision des Unternehmens ausgezeichnet.

Weiterführende Links

Nominierung für German Design Award 2012

Nominierung für German Design Award 2012
GDA 2012 Award

Der German Design Award gilt als hochrangige Auszeichnung für Design-Agenturen, die Beiträge in den Bereichen Produkt­design und Kommunika­tions­design prämiert. Bereits die Nominierung und die damit verbundene Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme gilt als Ehrung, da nur Erzeugnisse, die aus einem Länderwettbewerb, aus einem vom Rat für Form­gebung anerkannten Auswahlverfahren (Jurorensystem) oder einem internationalen Wettbewerb hervorgegangen sind, zugelassen werden.
Centigrade erhielt die Nominierung für den German Design Award als Folge auf die Aus­zeichnung mit dem iF communication design award 2010 für das Design eines Touchscreen HMI.

Weiterführende Links

iF communication design award 2010

iF communication design award 2010
iF Communication Design Award 2010

Centigrade erhielt die begehrte Auszeichnung für einen Beitrag in der Kategorie „Product Interfaces“, welcher in einer gemeinsamen Projektarbeit mit dem Auftraggeber OMICRON electronics entstanden ist. Das Projekt umfasste Konzeption, Design und Umsetzung des neuen Produktes CMControl von OMICRON. Das CMControl ist eine mobile, touchscreen-basierte Bedieneinheit für die von OMICRON angebotenen Geräte, mit denen Prüfungen der Schutztechnik in der elektrischen Energieversorgung durchgeführt werden. Centigrade erstellte für das HMI sowohl das Mikro-Interaktionsdesign als auch Screen und Icon Design.
Der Beitrag des Unternehmens wurde von der international hochkarätig besetzten 16-köpfigen Jury aus insgesamt 1687 Beiträgen aus 26 Ländern ausgewählt.

Weiterführende Links

Best Session Award zu „Animierte User Interfaces – mehr als Eye Candy“

Best Session Award zu „Animierte User Interfaces – mehr als Eye Candy“
German UPA

Im Rahmen der „Usability Professionals“ 2009, der größten Tagung für Usability Praktiker im deutschsprachigen Raum, wurden Dr. Markus Weber und Thomas Immich von Centigrade für Ihre Session „Animationen im User Interface Design - Mehr als nur Eye Candy“ mit dem Publikumspreis ausgezeichnet.

Weiterführende Links

Möchten Sie mehr zu unseren Leistungen, Produkten oder zu unserem UX-Prozess erfahren?
Wir sind gespannt auf Ihre Anfrage.

Luzie Seeliger

Projektkoordination und Kommunikation

+49 681 959 3110

Kontaktformular

  • Saarbrücken

    Science Park Saar, Saarbrücken

    Standort Südwest

    Hauptsitz Saarbrücken
    Centigrade GmbH
    Science Park 2
    66123 Saarbrücken
    Deutschland
    Saarland
    Auf der Karte

    +49 681 959 3110

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Mülheim an der Ruhr

    Games Factory Mühlheim an der Ruhr

    Standort Nordwest

    Geschäftsstelle Mülheim
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kreuzstraße 1-3
    45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
    Deutschland
    Nordrhein-Westfalen
    Auf der Karte

    +49 208 883 672 89

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Haar · München

    Haar / München

    Standort Süd

    Geschäftsstelle München
    Centigrade GmbH
    Bahnhofstraße 18
    85540 Haar · München
    Deutschland
    Bayern
    Auf der Karte

    +49 89 20 96 95 94

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Frankfurt am Main

    Frankfurt am Main

    Standort Mitte

    Geschäftsstelle Frankfurt
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kaiserstraße 61
    60329 Frankfurt am Main
    Deutschland
    Hessen
    Auf der Karte

    +49 69 241 827 91

    +49 681 959 3119