Icon design stil variants

The quality of an icon is crucial, whenever the quick and intuitive understanding of an application feature matters. Therefore let Centigrade come up with a beautiful palette of custom icons, making it easier for your users to find and memorize functionality while at the same time enhancing your software with an attractive appearance. Furthermore we also offer standard icon sets, that can be individually extended by special icons, based on your requirements. More on our stock icons page (only in German).

Instant information

Verbose informational text phrases on your GUI require your users' time and attention — not to mention the screen space that is needed to display such text. What if there was an automagic method how your application could put things across in less than 250 milliseconds? An astonishingly fast way of transferring messages to your users' heads without even forcing their consciousness to intervene, while still requiring only a minimum of screen space? You will be pleased to hear that such a way exists — using a beautiful palette of Centigrade custom icons. Tablet icon examples

Features with faces

The hours spent for planning, implementing and testing your application features can become an inflationary dimension during a development sprint. Each feature means high costs and expenses. The resulting deliverable may be powerful, yet still faceless to your users. Wouldn't it be nice if there was a way to value, promote and identify your application features for an evanescent fraction of the costs and expenses their actual development took? Nice — but not too nice to be true: A Centigrade-crafted icon palette can accomplish exactly this.

Example application icons

Tailored individually and exclusively

We develop an individual icon style that exactly suites your software and your company. As you receive exclusive usage rights, you stand out from your competitors in a positive and unmistakable way. Benefit from the competitive edge that a set of exclusive icons can deliver.

Example for individual icons

Not simply off the rack

If individuality and exclusivity are not the most important criteria for your application our Stock Icons might be the right choice for you. You like our stock icons but would like to have individual icons in the same style? No problem, we can create every icon for your application in the same style to extend the library.

Beispiel FlareSeries Icons

Versatility included

Example icon in different sizes

Since every Centigrade icon is constructed as a vector-based image, there are no limitations regarding size or output medium — offering you a vast array of potential applications. Toolbars, buttons, context menus or decorated list items are just the tip of the iceberg. Think of all the other possibilities.

Want to know more about our icon design services?
We are looking forward to hearing from you.

David Patrizi

Senior User Interface Designer

+49 681 959 3110

Contact form

  • Saarbrücken

    Science Park Saar, Saarbrücken

    South West Location

    Headquarter Saarbrücken
    Centigrade GmbH
    Science Park 2
    66123 Saarbrücken
    Germany
    Saarland
    On the map

    +49 681 959 3110

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Mülheim an der Ruhr

    Games Factory Mühlheim an der Ruhr

    North West Location

    Office Mülheim
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kreuzstraße 1-3
    45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
    Germany
    North Rhine-Westphalia
    On the map

    +49 208 883 672 89

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Haar · Munich

    Haar / München

    South Location

    Office Munich
    Centigrade GmbH
    Bahnhofstraße 18
    85540 Haar · Munich
    Germany
    Bavaria
    On the map

    +49 89 20 96 95 94

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Frankfurt am Main

    Frankfurt am Main

    Central Location

    Office Frankfurt
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kaiserstraße 61
    60329 Frankfurt am Main
    Germany
    Hesse
    On the map

    +49 69 241 827 91

    +49 681 959 3119

Icon Stil-Varianten

Die Qualität eines Icons ist maßgeblich, wenn es um die Frage geht wie schnell und intuitiv eine Programmfunktion verstanden wird. Lassen Sie sich deshalb von Centigrade eine Icon Palette entwerfen, die Ihren Benutzern das Auffinden und Memorieren von Funktionen erleichtert und Ihrer Software gleichzeitig ein attraktiveres Aussehen verleiht.

Augenblickliche Informationen

Jede ausführliche Beschriftung, die auf Ihrer Benutzeroberfläche gezeigt wird, benötigt die kostbare Zeit und ungeteilte Aufmerksamkeit Ihrer Benutzer, um gelesen und verstanden zu werden. Ganz zu schweigen von dem dadurch erhöhten Platzbedarf auf dem Bildschirm. Wie wäre es, wenn es einen Weg gäbe, auf dem Ihre Anwendung manche Sachverhalte klar zum Ausdruck bringen könnte, ohne dass Ihre Benutzer überhaupt bewusst darüber nachdenken müssten? Und das alles in weniger als 250 Millisekunden und auf kleinstem Raum? Sie werden erfreut sein zu hören, dass es einen solchen Weg gibt. Mit einer maßgeschneiderten Icon Palette von Centigrade. Tablet Icon-Beispiele

Funktionalität in Farbe

Die Anzahl an Stunden, die während der Planung, Implementierung und dem Testen neuer Anwendungsfunktionalitäten vergehen, kann schnell zu einer inflationären Größe im Entwicklungs­prozess werden. Jedes einzelne Anwendungsmerkmal verursacht daher hohe Kosten. Das Resultat mag leistungsstark sein, ist für Ihre Benutzer aber noch immer gesichtslos. Wäre es nicht schön, es gäbe eine Möglichkeit, Ihren funktionalen Anwendungsmerkmalen eine höhere Bedeutung beizumessen, für sie zu werben und Ihrer Applikation eine starke Identität zu verleihen? Und das für einen Bruchteil der Kosten, die bei deren Entwicklung entstanden sind? Schön - aber nicht zu schön um wahr zu sein: Eine von Centigrade angefertigte Icon Palette ermöglicht Ihnen genau dies.

Beispiel-Icons in einer Anwendung

Individuell und exklusiv gefertigt

Wir entwickeln für Sie einen individuellen Icon-Stil, der exakt zu Ihrer Software und Ihrem Unternehmen passt. Da Sie die Icons exklusiv nutzen können, hebt sich Ihre Software von der Ihrer Marktbegleiter positiv und unverkennbar ab. Nutzen Sie die Icons also als wirksames Alleinstellungsmerkmal.

Beispiel individuelle Icons

Nicht einfach von der Stange

Falls Individualität und Exklusivität für Sie nicht die wichtigsten Kriterien beim Icon-Kauf sind, könnten unsere Stock Icons interessant für Sie sein. Sie haben sich für eine der Stock Icon Serien entschieden, benötigen jedoch noch weitere Icons in demselben Stil? Kein Problem, wir fertigen alle Icons an, die Sie für Ihre Applikation zusätzlich benötigen – auch in einem unserer hauseigenen Stile.

Beispiel FlareSeries Icons

Vielseitigkeit inbegriffen

Beispiel Icon in verschiedenen Größen

Da jedes Centigrade Icon als Vektorgrafik angelegt wird, gibt es keinerlei Restriktionen bezüglich Größe oder Ausgabemedium. Ihnen eröffnet dies ein breites Spektrum von potenziellen Einsatzmöglichkeiten: Werkzeugpaletten, Schaltflächen, kontext-sensitive Menüs oder dekorierte Listenelemente sind dabei nur die Spitze des Eisbergs. Stellen Sie sich all die anderen Möglichkeiten vor.

Möchten Sie mehr zu unseren Icon Design Dienstleistungen erfahren?
Wir sind gespannt auf Ihre Anfrage.

David Patrizi

Senior User Interface Designer

+49 681 959 3110

Kontaktformular

  • Saarbrücken

    Science Park Saar, Saarbrücken

    Standort Südwest

    Hauptsitz Saarbrücken
    Centigrade GmbH
    Science Park 2
    66123 Saarbrücken
    Deutschland
    Saarland
    Auf der Karte

    +49 681 959 3110

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Mülheim an der Ruhr

    Games Factory Mühlheim an der Ruhr

    Standort Nordwest

    Geschäftsstelle Mülheim
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kreuzstraße 1-3
    45468 Mülheim an der Ruhr
    Deutschland
    Nordrhein-Westfalen
    Auf der Karte

    +49 208 883 672 89

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Haar · München

    Haar / München

    Standort Süd

    Geschäftsstelle München
    Centigrade GmbH
    Bahnhofstraße 18
    85540 Haar · München
    Deutschland
    Bayern
    Auf der Karte

    +49 89 20 96 95 94

    +49 681 959 3119

  • Frankfurt am Main

    Frankfurt am Main

    Standort Mitte

    Geschäftsstelle Frankfurt
    Centigrade GmbH
    Kaiserstraße 61
    60329 Frankfurt am Main
    Deutschland
    Hessen
    Auf der Karte

    +49 69 241 827 91

    +49 681 959 3119