Centigrade UX Academy training

UX Strategy entwickeln
Advanced

Scrum meets UX

In Scrum, UX Design is not intended to be an independent and necessary discipline. In the best-case, UX designers should work together with the software engineers, in the worst-case software engineers treat UX design as a side job. In practice, both approaches often lead to potentially powerful software which is later experienced as frustrating by the later user. Scrum does not answer the question of how to integrate user-centric design into agile software development. In "Scrum meets UX" you will learn how to successfully unite these two disciplines.
  • Target audience
  • Agenda
  • Trainer
  • LeanScope
  • Can we support you?

    We show Product Owners, Scrum Masters, Software Engineers and User Experience Professionals how they can efficiently work on a product in multidisciplinary teams. We also address your individual situation, highlight organizational, technical and social components and enable you to optimize your team structures in your company so that you not only shine in software engineering, but also anchor great user experience in the product.

    The maximum number of participants is limited to 8 due to the many interactive parts.

  • What to expect

    In our training, you will gain a lot of theoretical and applied knowledge about how to combine Scrum, UX and user-centered design. Experience in three intensive sprints how your interdisciplinary way of a stepwise working process becomes more efficient and effective.

    The content in detail:

    • The Scrum Guide - short excursion into the Scrum theory and well-known Scrum myths
    • Scrum and user-centered methods - how does they fit together?
    • Achieving useful instead of only deliverable increments: user-centered minimum viable products and scoping
    • Efficient determination of user requirements: Scoped User Research
    • Definition of requirements using truly user-centric user stories
    • The User Booklet Method: Combining user needs and Innovative Ideas in a clearly defined context
    • The UX Management Continuous UX Construction Kit and its integration into Scrum
    • The participants apply the newly acquired knowledge directly in several sprints within the framework of a project.
  • Thomas Immich

    Managing Director  ·  Head of UX Services

    Thomas Immich is co-founder and managing director of Centigrade GmbH and heads the UX Services division. For many years he has been dealing with user-centered user interface design methods with regards to their technical feasibility and tool support. He has been responsible for numerous customer projects of well-known companies and advises agile software development teams in his function as project manager and trainer regarding the aesthetic and conceptual optimization of user interfaces in the WPF environment. He also gives regular talks at relevant conferences such as the GermanUPA and has already received several awards, including the "iF communication design award 2010" and the "Best Session Award Usability Professionals 2009".
  • Leanscope Laptop

    Tool-supported learning process

    Knowledge and application in one

    Our training tool LeanScope Educational is used for all trainings in which we provide the tools for UX projects. It should help you to apply instantly what you have learned in a competence-oriented and sustainable way. Consult the tool at any time if you want to consolidate learning content once again.

    Exercise the development of personas and scenarios or the derivation of essential user needs and become an expert in human-centered requirements management. Learn how to use templates to write concise user stories that can survive the entire development process and share your results with your colleagues. Expert knowledge and consistent terminology are available at any time.

    Each relevant training ensures 6 months of full use of LeanScope Educational, including 5 GitLab accounts, one-hour tutorial, practice materials and technical support.

You want your team to be more independent when it comes to UX and would like to learn more about how to put our know-how to good use? We are excited about your assignment.

Knowledge Manager
+49 681 959 3110

Before sending your request, please confirm that we may contact you by clicking in the checkbox above.

Centigrade UX Academy Schulung

UX Strategy entwickeln
Fortgeschritten

Scrum meets UX

In Scrum ist UX Design nicht als selbstständige und notwendige Disziplin vorgesehen. Im besten Falle sollen UX Designer den Software Engineers zuarbeiten, im schlechtesten sollen Software Engineers das UX Design nebenbei mitmachen. In der Praxis führen beide Vorgehensweisen häufig dazu, dass potenziell leistungsfähige Software vom Nutzer als frustrierend erlebt wird. Scrum liefert eben keine Antwort auf die Frage, wie sich nutzer-zentrierte Gestaltung in agile Softwareentwicklung integrieren lässt. Lernen Sie in „Scrum meets UX“, die beiden Disziplinen erfolgreich zu vereinen.
  • Zielgruppe
  • Agenda
  • Trainer
  • LeanScope
  • Können wir Sie unterstützen?

    Wir zeigen Product Ownern, Scrum Mastern, Software Engineers und User Experience Professionals wie sie in multidisziplinären Teams gemeinsam und effizient an einem Produkt arbeiten können. Dabei gehen wir auch auf Ihre individuelle Situation ein, beleuchten organisatorische, fachliche und soziale Komponenten und befähigen Sie dazu, Ihre Team-Strukturen im Unternehmen dahingehend zu optimieren, dass Sie nicht nur beim Software Engineering glänzen, sondern auch großartige User Experience im Produkt verankern.

    Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl ist aufgrund der vielen interaktiven Parts auf 8 Personen beschränkt.

  • Was Sie erwartet

    In unserem Training bekommen Sie jede Menge Theorie und Praxis an die Hand, wie Scrum mit UX und nutzer-zentrierter Gestaltung vereinbar wird. Erleben Sie in drei intensiven Sprints, wie Ihre interdisziplinäre Arbeitsweise schrittweise effizienter und effektiver wird.

    Die Themen im Detail:

    • Der Scrum Guide – kurzer Exkurs in die Scrum-Theorie und bekannte Scrum Mythen
    • Scrum und nutzer-zentrierte Methoden – wie passt das zusammen?
    • Zu nutzbaren statt nur auslieferbaren Inkrementen kommen: nutzer-zentrierte Minimum Viable Products und Scoping
    • Effizient Nutzeranforderungen ermitteln: Scoped User Research
    • Anforderungen definieren mittels wirklich nutzer-zentrierter User Stories
    • Die Methode der User Booklets: Nutzerbedürfnisse und innovative Ideen in einem klar definierten Kontext bündeln
    • Der UX Management Baukasten Continuous UX und seine Integration in Scrum
    • Die Teilnehmer setzen das neu erworbene Wissen im Rahmen eines Praxisprojekts in mehreren Sprints direkt ein
  • Thomas Immich

    Managing Director  ·  Head of UX Services

    Thomas Immich ist Mitbegründer und Geschäftsführer der Centigrade GmbH und leitet den Bereich UX Services. Seit vielen Jahren beschäftigt er sich mit nutzer-zentrierten User Interface Design Methoden im Hinblick auf deren technische Umsetzbarkeit und Werkzeugunterstützung. Er betreute zahlreiche Kundenprojekte namhafter Unternehmen und berät in seiner Funktion als Projektleiter und Trainer agile Softwareentwicklungsteams bezüglich der ästhetischen und konzeptionellen Optimierung von User Interfaces im WPF Umfeld. Er spricht außerdem regelmäßig auf einschlägigen Konferenzen wie z.B. der GermanUPA und wurde bereits mit mehreren Auszeichnungen prämiert, darunter der „iF communication design award 2010“ sowie der „Best Session Award Usability Professionals 2009“.
  • Toolgestützter Lernprozess

    Wissen und Anwendung in einem

    In den Prozess- und Methodentrainings kommt unser Schulungstool LeanScope Educational zum Einsatz. Es unterstützt Sie dabei, kompetenzorientiert und nachhaltig auch über das Training hinaus zu lernen. Festigen Sie die Wissensinhalte durch praktisches Anwenden.

    Trainieren Sie das Entwickeln von Personas und Szenarien oder das Ableiten essentieller Nutzerbedürfnisse und werden Sie Experte im mensch-zentrierten Requirements Management. Expertenwissen zu den wichtigsten Konzepten und Begrifflichkeiten können Sie jederzeit on demand im integrierten UX Academy Modul abrufen. Teilen Sie Ihre Lernergebnisse mit Kollegen.

    Jedes relevante Training sichert Ihnen 6 Monate vollumfängliche Nutzung von LeanScope Educational, inkl. 5 GitLab Accounts, einstündigem Live-Tutorial, Beispiel-Inhalten und technischem Support.

Sie möchten Ihr Team eigenständig in Sachen UX machen und mehr darüber erfahren, wie die Centigrade UX Academy Sie dabei unterstützen kann? Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl der richtigen Schulung. Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Knowledge Manager
+49 681 959 3110

Bitte bestätigen Sie vor dem Versand Ihrer Anfrage über die obige Checkbox, dass wir Sie kontaktieren dürfen.