Centigrade UX Academy training

UX Strategy entwickeln
Advanced

User-centered requirements engineering

Often, the opportunity is missed to really capture, verify and validate user stories in a user-centered way. In the end, it happens that there are features without additional value, solutions without problems. Especially with complex software systems, user-centered requirements engineering is indispensable so that only those requirements are brought into expensive software development which are based on real market and user needs.
  • Target audience
  • Agenda
  • Trainer
  • LeanScope
  • Can we support you?

    This training is aimed at requirement engineers, product owners, product managers, process owners, UX researchers and UX designers.

    Learn to derive concrete user needs from usage scenarios and how to verify them successfully in the field. Convert verified user needs into robust and precise user requirements in the form of user stories. Reduce project complexity and prioritization efforts with small, self-explanatory units that can be developed without risk.

    The maximum number of participants is limited to 10.

  • What to expect

    The topics in detail:

    • Agile is not Lean - Lean is only the beginning
    • Continuous UX and user-centered Minimum Viable Products
    • Scoping: Problem analysis and complexity reduction
    • Truly user-centered user stories thanks to the INVEST principle
    • The User Booklets Method: Stepwise development of user stories

    During the training session you will deepen your understanding in practical exercises using our trainings tool.

  • Thomas Immich

    Managing Director  ·  Head of UX Services

    Thomas Immich is co-founder and managing director of Centigrade GmbH and heads the UX Services division. For many years he has been dealing with user-centered user interface design methods with regards to their technical feasibility and tool support. He has been responsible for numerous customer projects of well-known companies and advises agile software development teams in his function as project manager and trainer regarding the aesthetic and conceptual optimization of user interfaces in the WPF environment. He also gives regular talks at relevant conferences such as the GermanUPA and has already received several awards, including the "iF communication design award 2010" and the "Best Session Award Usability Professionals 2009".
  • Leanscope Laptop

    Tool-supported learning process

    Knowledge and application in one

    Our training tool LeanScope Educational is used for all trainings in which we provide the tools for UX projects. It should help you to apply instantly what you have learned in a competence-oriented and sustainable way. Consult the tool at any time if you want to consolidate learning content once again.

    Exercise the development of personas and scenarios or the derivation of essential user needs and become an expert in human-centered requirements management. Learn how to use templates to write concise user stories that can survive the entire development process and share your results with your colleagues. Expert knowledge and consistent terminology are available at any time.

    Each relevant training ensures 6 months of full use of LeanScope Educational, including 5 GitLab accounts, one-hour tutorial, practice materials and technical support.

Advanced or Related Training

You want your team to be more independent when it comes to UX and would like to learn more about how to put our know-how to good use? We are excited about your assignment.

Knowledge Manager
+49 681 959 3110

Before sending your request, please confirm that we may contact you by clicking in the checkbox above.

Centigrade UX Academy Schulung

UX Strategy entwickeln
Fortgeschritten

Nutzer-zentriertes Requirements Engineering

Oftmals wird die Chance verpasst, User Stories wirklich nutzer-zentriert zu erfassen. Am Ende stehen Features ohne Mehrwert, Lösungen ohne Problem. Gerade bei komplexen Softwaresystemen ist nutzer-zentriertes Requirements Engineering aber unabdingbar, damit nur Anforderungen in die teure Softwareentwicklung gebracht werden, denen reale Markt- und Nutzerbedürfnisse zugrunde liegen.
  • Zielgruppe
  • Agenda
  • Trainer
  • LeanScope
  • Können wir Sie unterstützen?

    Das Training richtet sich an Requirements Engineers, Product Owner, Produktmanager, Prozessverantwortliche, UX Researcher und UX Designer.

    Lernen Sie, konkrete Nutzerbedürfnisse (User Needs) aus Nutzungsszenarien abzuleiten und wie Sie diese im Feld erfolgreich und argumentationssicher verifizieren können. Überführen Sie verifizierte Nutzerbedürfnisse in belastbare und dichte User Requirements in Form von User Stories. Reduzieren Sie Projektkomplexität und Priorisierungsaufwände durch kleine, selbsterklärende und risikofrei entwickelbare Einheiten.

    Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl ist auf 10 Personen beschränkt.

  • Was Sie erwartet

    Die Themen im Detail:

    • Agil ist nicht gleich Lean – Lean ist nur der Anfang
    • Continuous UX und nutzer-zentrierte Minimum Viable Products
    • Scoping: Problemanalyse und Komplexitätsreduktion
    • Wirklich nutzer-zentrierte User Stories dank des INVEST-Prinzips
    • Die User Booklets Methode: schrittweises Reifen von User Stories

    Während des Trainings vertiefen Sie das Gelernte in Übungen direkt in unserem Schulungstool.

  • Thomas Immich

    Managing Director  ·  Head of UX Services

    Thomas Immich ist Mitbegründer und Geschäftsführer der Centigrade GmbH und leitet den Bereich UX Services. Seit vielen Jahren beschäftigt er sich mit nutzer-zentrierten User Interface Design Methoden im Hinblick auf deren technische Umsetzbarkeit und Werkzeugunterstützung. Er betreute zahlreiche Kundenprojekte namhafter Unternehmen und berät in seiner Funktion als Projektleiter und Trainer agile Softwareentwicklungsteams bezüglich der ästhetischen und konzeptionellen Optimierung von User Interfaces im WPF Umfeld. Er spricht außerdem regelmäßig auf einschlägigen Konferenzen wie z.B. der GermanUPA und wurde bereits mit mehreren Auszeichnungen prämiert, darunter der „iF communication design award 2010“ sowie der „Best Session Award Usability Professionals 2009“.
  • Toolgestützter Lernprozess

    Wissen und Anwendung in einem

    In den Prozess- und Methodentrainings kommt unser Schulungstool LeanScope Educational zum Einsatz. Es unterstützt Sie dabei, kompetenzorientiert und nachhaltig auch über das Training hinaus zu lernen. Festigen Sie die Wissensinhalte durch praktisches Anwenden.

    Trainieren Sie das Entwickeln von Personas und Szenarien oder das Ableiten essentieller Nutzerbedürfnisse und werden Sie Experte im mensch-zentrierten Requirements Management. Expertenwissen zu den wichtigsten Konzepten und Begrifflichkeiten können Sie jederzeit on demand im integrierten UX Academy Modul abrufen. Teilen Sie Ihre Lernergebnisse mit Kollegen.

    Jedes relevante Training sichert Ihnen 6 Monate vollumfängliche Nutzung von LeanScope Educational, inkl. 5 GitLab Accounts, einstündigem Live-Tutorial, Beispiel-Inhalten und technischem Support.

Aufbauende oder verwandte Trainings

Sie möchten Ihr Team eigenständig in Sachen UX machen und mehr darüber erfahren, wie die Centigrade UX Academy Sie dabei unterstützen kann? Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl der richtigen Schulung. Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Knowledge Manager
+49 681 959 3110

Bitte bestätigen Sie vor dem Versand Ihrer Anfrage über die obige Checkbox, dass wir Sie kontaktieren dürfen.