Centigrade UX Academy training

UX Strategy entwickeln
Advanced

Learning how to integrate UX with Agile

Have you also experienced that UX designers and software engineers often do not work together effectively? Even in agile contexts, UX designs are often still produced as waterfalls, so that the quality of the work results can only be evaluated or even optimized far too late. A continuous improvement of the user experience should therefore be in focus and UX Design should be as agile as it is practiced in software engineering.

  • Target audience
  • Agenda
  • Trainer
  • Can we support you?

    As a decision maker, team leader, product owner or project manager, you have recognized the value of user experience and now want to integrate human-centric design into all your agile projects. In this course, you will learn why UX and agility are not mutually exclusive, and how to manage projects with user-centered MVPs to reduce development effort and risk.

    Because it's a talk, there's no limit to the number of participants. The talk usually lasts 2 hours. If you want to shed more light on certain aspects, the talk will be extended accordingly.

  • What to expect

    Our talk will give you inspiration and orientation on how to integrate UX and Agile into your team. 

    Continuous UX builds directly on agile development processes and welcomes their iterative and incremental nature. Unlike Scrum, however, Continuous UX does not make formal regulations, but rather defines itself as a modular UX management building block that provides various methods for the entire agile development process. This flexibility enables Continuous UX to be used successfully in any kind of agile process variant - be they Scrum, Kanban or similar.

  • Thomas Immich

    Managing Director  ·  Head of UX Services

    Thomas Immich is co-founder and managing director of Centigrade GmbH and heads the UX Services division. For many years he has been dealing with user-centered user interface design methods with regards to their technical feasibility and tool support. He has been responsible for numerous customer projects of well-known companies and advises agile software development teams in his function as project manager and trainer regarding the aesthetic and conceptual optimization of user interfaces in the WPF environment. He also gives regular talks at relevant conferences such as the GermanUPA and has already received several awards, including the "iF communication design award 2010" and the "Best Session Award Usability Professionals 2009".

Advanced or Related Training

You want your team to be more independent when it comes to UX and would like to learn more about how to put our know-how to good use? We are excited about your assignment.

Knowledge Manager
+49 681 959 3110

Before sending your request, please confirm that we may contact you by clicking in the checkbox above.

Centigrade UX Academy Schulung

UX Strategy entwickeln
Fortgeschritten

Wie UX und Agile sich gegenseitig beflügeln

Auch Ihre UX Designer und Software Engineers arbeiten häufig nicht effektiv zusammen? Selbst in agilen Kontexten werden UX Designs wasser­fallartig produziert, sodass die Qualität der Arbeits­ergebnisse erst zu spät bewertet und optimiert wird. Kontinuierliche Verbesserung der User Experience sollte stets im Fokus stehen. Agiles UX Design als gelebte Praxis. Lernen Sie unseren praxis-erprobten UX Management Baukasten „Continuous UX“ kennen, mit dem Sie agil und nutzerzentriert arbeiten können.
  • Zielgruppe
  • Agenda
  • Trainer
  • Können wir Sie unterstützen?

    Sie als Entscheider, Teamleiter, Product Owner oder Projektverantwortlicher haben den Wert von User Experience erkannt und möchten mensch-zentriertes Design nun künftig in alle Ihre agilen Projekte integrieren. Sie erhalten in dieser Schulung Argumente an die Hand, warum sich UX und Agilität nicht ausschließen und erfahren, wie Sie mit nutzerzentrierten MVPs Projekte so steuern können, dass weniger Entwicklungsaufwände und -risiken entstehen.

    Da es sich um einen Talk handelt, ist die Teilnehmerzahl nicht beschränkt. Der Talk dauert in der Regel 2 Stunden. Sollten Sie bestimmte Aspekte tiefer beleuchten wollen, verlängert sich der Talk entsprechend.

  • Was Sie erwartet

    In unserem Talk erhalten Sie Inspiration und Orientierung, wie Ihnen die Integration von UX und Agile in Ihr Team gelingt.

    Continuous UX setzt direkt auf agilen Entwicklungsprozessen auf und begrüßt deren iterative und inkrementelle Natur. Anders als Scrum macht Continuous UX jedoch keine formalen Vorschriften, sondern sieht sich vielmehr als modularer UX Management Baukasten, der für den gesamten agilen Entwicklungsprozess verschiedene Methoden bereit hält. Diese Flexibilität ermöglicht, dass Continuous UX in jeder Art von agiler Prozessvariante – sei es Scrum, Kanban oder Vergleichbares – erfolgreich zum Einsatz kommen kann.

  • Thomas Immich

    Managing Director  ·  Head of UX Services

    Thomas Immich ist Mitbegründer und Geschäftsführer der Centigrade GmbH und leitet den Bereich UX Services. Seit vielen Jahren beschäftigt er sich mit nutzer-zentrierten User Interface Design Methoden im Hinblick auf deren technische Umsetzbarkeit und Werkzeugunterstützung. Er betreute zahlreiche Kundenprojekte namhafter Unternehmen und berät in seiner Funktion als Projektleiter und Trainer agile Softwareentwicklungsteams bezüglich der ästhetischen und konzeptionellen Optimierung von User Interfaces im WPF Umfeld. Er spricht außerdem regelmäßig auf einschlägigen Konferenzen wie z.B. der GermanUPA und wurde bereits mit mehreren Auszeichnungen prämiert, darunter der „iF communication design award 2010“ sowie der „Best Session Award Usability Professionals 2009“.

Aufbauende oder verwandte Trainings

Sie möchten Ihr Team eigenständig in Sachen UX machen und mehr darüber erfahren, wie die Centigrade UX Academy Sie dabei unterstützen kann? Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl der richtigen Schulung. Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Knowledge Manager
+49 681 959 3110

Bitte bestätigen Sie vor dem Versand Ihrer Anfrage über die obige Checkbox, dass wir Sie kontaktieren dürfen.